#KindnessAdvent #KindnessAmbassadors Here I go.

I'm doing this. I'm feeling blurry from busy and unattached to what's the real point of this time of year. Here goes nothing.

I’m doing this. I’m feeling blurry from busy and unattached to what’s the real point of this time of year.

Today’s was to randomly call someone you haven’t talked to in awhile. I called my sister. We don’t talk nearly often enough yet we share so much – like a fondness for my niece, the ability to laugh about Memere’s latest adventure (she found a mouse in her mailbox), and life in general. I caught her as the bedtime routine was unfolding, but it was a boost to hear her laugh, and to remind her she’s the glue that keeps us girls connected. Once she got over her shock I had picked up a phone and called – and trusted me nothing was wrong for me to be doing so, we had a lovely chat.

Mission accomplished. I wonder what day two will bring!

This entry was posted in Inside my head. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

