She Who Believes in Herself

Eight years ago I went on a conference for work. It was in Florida, I had to go with my boss. There were things I would rather have been doing. I couldn’t understand why I was so tired the whole time – I fell asleep during a break in class one day and slept past the next session! Turned out I was pregnant with kid2. Good to know.

The conference was in Florida – Amherst Island to be exact, which is a delightful part of the planet. On one afternoon I skipped the conference golf tournament and went exploring. Ya, I was hoping to see a wild pony or a dolphin. Instead I found an amazing little row of boutique shops – and in one of them, the work of artist Suzy Toronto.

It seems my eye falls on this at times I most need it. Which, lately for all the new I have going on, has been a lot. It’s called “She Who Believes in Herself” and the back has a message on it. I see from her site she now produces them side by side, which is nice, but I liked that I always had this tucked away and could read it when I needed it.

She Who Believes in Herself

Text - believe in yourself

All credit to Suzy Toronto for her work – which for the past 8 years has resonated with me during times of change and “excitement.” As I step off one track and onto another, while continuing to juggle, mother, and just be, I am trusting in my heart and my instincts that everything will work out in the end, like it always does. Onwards.

 

This entry was posted in Inside my head. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to She Who Believes in Herself

  1. Liz says:

    Wonderful post. Good luck with the next step. There is no doubt in my mind you will succeed.

  2. Kaurina Bell says:

    I fully believe things always work out in the end. Like my sister in law says, if it hasn’t worked out, it’s not the end.

Leave a Reply

