There is a song for everything….

I was driving the other day, contemplating the mysteries of the universe when a song on the radio tugged my thoughts out of my head and into some lyrics. “Invincible” by Hedley seems to be a perfect theme song for me right now. After listening to it a couple of times it would seem to be a good theme song for anyone that has felt buffeted, hesitant, or confused.

I like Hedley. They’re Canadian, spunky, goofy, and that guy (a real blogger would look up his name… Jacob?) can really sing. Kudos for writing songs and music people feel. Fooey on snobs who judge people on the music they listen to, or who won’t give a song a chance because it’s not indie, or made on garbage can lids, or remixed in a basement.

I was going to include a link to the song, but I avoid music videos at all costs. I prefer the images and thoughts that form in my head from hearing something. Instead I will suggest you go buy it. There’s something classic about it. Lots of surges, some uplifting lyrics you can agree with, and if my life was a movie right now, it would be playing in the background.

http://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/invincible-single/id456888366

This entry was posted in Inside my head and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There is a song for everything….

  1. Dani says:

    Another Hedley fan here! Who’s being snobby? The songs are fun! Sort of along the same lines as old Bon Jovi stuff, which is maybe why I first started listening.

  2. Kobe says:

    It is indeed Jacob Hoggard. I love this band. I love that they are Canadian too! Hard to believe they didn’t win Canadian Idol when they were on it, but I think they are doing okay for themselves! 😉

Leave a Reply

