I am asking…

I’m asking you to believe in me. I’m asking you to show that anyone can make a difference.

The Sears Great Canadian Run leaves Ottawa at 6:30 a.m. It covers 100K to Montebello, and along the way it teaches relay teams that making a difference feels incredible. That caring and doing something about it gives you strength. The run teaches you that crazy ideas and stretch goals can turn into a defining moment for a whole year.

It asks you to fundraise. Which is uncomfortable to do. I am taking the perspective that I never mind receiving asks like this. I respect what people are trying to do, that they have a goal. That they are doing something out of their ordinary to try and make life better for kids and families who are facing cancer.

If you could donate, it would make my dream a reality. I have hope that by participating in the relay I will cement that I am a runner. While I run, I will reflect on kids that battle cancer when they should be battling Zurg. Kids that know what oncology means before they develop a taste for broccoli. Kids who should know that average people like me and you are trying to help.

I would be grateful if you could support me as I run in the relay. Any and all messages of support will be treasured. Any and all donations will make a huge difference.  http://searscanada.akaraisin.com/ottawa/jeinarson

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Inside my head, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am asking…

  1. Naila Jinnah says:

    You know that if I could, I would! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

